Uploading to a Portfolio

Display your accomplishments for all to see in your own personal portfolio. Add and delete entries in just a few quick steps.

The portfolio you create on Wabisabi is a celebration of all your amazing learning accomplishments. Once you've been set up with a classroom, it's easy to start building it out.

Here's how to upload additions to your portfolio in just a few easy steps.

On the Web App

Start by clicking the big plus button in the bottom right hand corner of the app. 

null

Next, select which types of article you would like to upload or create. You can do the following:

  • Create a note
  • Add a link
  • Upload a file
  • Upload a video
  • Upload an image
null

null

Notes: In the Web version, you must be in a classroom in order to upload a portfolio entry. If you are not in a specific classroom (i.e. you are in ‘all my classrooms’), you will be prompted to select a classroom before you can upload an entry

Deleting an Entry

There are two ways to delete an entry in Wabisabi. The first is to do it in the upload window before you click on "Finish and Close." Click on the grey X in the upper left corner and you'll receive a prompt asking you if you're sure you want to delete your entry. Then simply confirm your action.

null

The other way is to click on a portfolio entry to make it full screen. Next, access the options menu (...) in the bottom right corner of the screen. Choose delete, and you'll receive the same prompt as before. Confirm your action to delete the item.

null

On iOS

Adding to your portfolio works in a similar way on iOS. Start by clicking the big plus button in the bottom right hand corner of the app.

null

Next, select which types of article you would like to upload or create. You can do the following:

  • Add a link
  • Create a note
  • Upload a video
  • Upload a photo
  • Access your image gallery
null

As with the Web version, you can also add other learners to your entry (optional) as well as achievement standards (optional). When you're finished, click “Finish and Close.”

null

null

Deleting an Entry on iOS

Similar to the Web app, you have the option of clicking on the grey X in the upper left corner and you'll receive a prompt asking you if you're sure you want to delete your entry. Then simply confirm your action.

null